Policy Advisory Group

About the Policy Advisory Group


Our Policy Advisory Group (PAG) members have high-impact backgrounds and positions relevant to our Key Policy Areas. These Advisors consult on design, development, and dissemination of our internal research projects and their practical feasibility. Our PAG regularly comes together in in-person, video, and phone meetings, which has facilitated highly effective collaboration of our interdisciplinary team.

Policy Advisory Group Members

Sonia Angell

Deputy Commissioner, New York City

Department of Health and Mental Hygiene

Richard Black, PhD

Principal, Quadrant D Consulting

Captain Heidi Blanck, PhD

Chief, Obesity Prevention and Control Branch, Division of Nutrition, CDC

Secretary Dan Glickman

Vice President, Aspen Institute


Michael Jacobson, PhD

Co-founder and immediate past Executive Director of the Center for Science in the Public Interest (CSPI)

David Kessler, JD, MD

Co-chair, National Covid-19 Task Force

Former Commissioner, Food and Drug Administration

Jim Krieger, MD, MPH 

Executive Director of Health Food America

Jerold R. Mande, MPH

Senior Fellow, Jonathan M. Tisch College of Civic Life, Tufts University

Michelle Morse

Chief Medical Officer and Deputy Commissioner for the Center for Health Equity and Community Wellness, New York City Department of Health and Mental Hygiene


Pamela Schwartz, MPH

Executive Director, Community Health, Kaiser Permanente

Lynn Silver, MD, MPH, FAAP

Senior Advisor, Public Health Institute, and Clinical Professor at the University of California San Francisco

Laurie Whitsel, PhD

Vice President of Policy Research and Translation, American Heart Association

Former Policy Advisory Group Members

Tracy Fox, MPH, RD

President, Food, Nutrition & Policy Consultants, LLC

Howard K. Koh, MD, MPH

Harvey V. Fineberg Professor of the Practice of Public Health Leadership, Harvard T.H. Chan School of Public Health and Harvard Kennedy School

Sharon Natanblut

Principal, Natanblut Strategies

Pin It on Pinterest